What's On

The G21 Region plays host to a myriad of functions and events that reflect the richness and diversity of the natural environments, people and towns situated within it.

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, 25 July 2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm

We would like you to come along to The Next Generation of Action Forum & share your ideas around heathy eating & active living.

Have a voice and help pave the way as we move towards the next phase of action.

This will help us design The Next Generation of Action.

Friday, 28 July 2017 - 10:00am to 2:30pm

VACCHO’s cultural safety training promotes a safe environment to enable useful discussions and interactions to take place through two-way communications between participants and facilitators.

Sunday, 30 July 2017 (All day) to Sunday, 6 August 2017 (All day)

Have you decided about organ and tissue donation? 

Monday, 31 July 2017 (All day)

If you're 15 to 19 years old, living in Australia and want to have a say about the things that affect you...here is your chance!  

Mission Australia's Youth Survey is the largest survey of its kind in Australia.

Saturday, 5 August 2017 (All day)

This year, the City of Greater Geelong are Walking Home on the August 5th 2017 as part of Homelessness Week.
 

Monday, 7 August 2017 (All day) to Wednesday, 9 August 2017 (All day)

The 2017 PHC Research Conference will be held over three days in Brisbane from the 7th to the 9th of August.

Wednesday, 9 August 2017 - 9:00am to Thursday, 10 August 2017 - 5:00pm

The Global Obesity Centre (GLOBE), based at Deakin University, is pleased to host a two-day workshop on how systems thinking can be used to address complex problems and achieve collective impact.

Wednesday, 16 August 2017 - 9:00am to 1:00pm

The focus of the 2017/18 series of Events will be the "Gig" economy and the new technologies impacting on businesses and those seeking work, particularly young people trying to enter the the labour market. 

Wednesday, 16 August 2017 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm

This interactive workshop is designed for care staff including nurses and care assistants working with older adults living at home.

Monday, 21 August 2017 (All day) to Wednesday, 23 August 2017 (All day)

Mental health awareness and well-being strategies remain urgent public concerns.  The Conference will focus on the range of complex mental issues affecting the elderly including depression, dementia, delirium, paranoid disorders and anxiety.

Saturday, 2 September 2017 - 7:30pm

Starring Judith Lucy, Denise Scott, Nelly Thomas and more!

Monday, 4 September 2017 (All day) to Friday, 8 September 2017 (All day)

The Jean Hailes Women's Health Week is an annual national event dedicated to women across Australia to make good health a priority. 

Wednesday, 6 September 2017 - 9:30am to 3:30pm

The South West Homelessness Practitioner forum will provide an opportunity to bring together the Community Housing and Homelessness Services from across the G21 region to discuss program delivery, opportunities and resourcing concerns with a focus on the implementation and use of the Victorian  Housing Register.

Monday, 11 September 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, 12 September 2017 (All day)

13th Annual ADMA Conference and 21st Chronic Diseas Network NT Conference.

Tuesday, 12 September 2017 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

This one-day forum is a must-attend event for all those in the Victorian disability sector.

Friday, 15 September 2017 (All day)

This conference is for anyone who is interested in strengthening and upholding the rights of people with disability.

Friday, 22 September 2017 - 10:00am to 2:30pm

VACCHO’s cultural safety training promotes a safe environment to enable useful discussions and interactions to take place through two-way communications between participants and facilitators

Thursday, 5 October 2017 (All day) to Friday, 6 October 2017 (All day)

GLHV, Val's LGBTI Ageing and Aged Care, and the conference committee invite you to be part of the 3rd National lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans and intersex (LGBTI) Ageing and Aged Care Conference, in Melbourne, Australia - 5 and 6 October, 2017.

Sunday, 8 October 2017 (All day) to Saturday, 14 October 2017 (All day)

World Mental Health Day is marked every year on the same date: 10th of October. In 2017, Mental Health Week will run from Sunday 8th to Saturday 14th October.

Wednesday, 11 October 2017 (All day) to Friday, 13 October 2017 (All day)

The 9th Australian Rural & Remote Mental Health Symposium will be engaging the theme Impacts & Outcomes, Putting People First.

Pages