What's On

The G21 Region plays host to a myriad of functions and events that reflect the richness and diversity of the natural environments, people and towns situated within it.

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, 21 March 2018 - 9:30am to 4:30pm

Drawing on CMY's 25 years of experience in the field, this training explores the essential skills and knowledge required for effective work with young people from migrant and refugee backgrounds.

Thursday, 22 March 2018 - 9:00am to Friday, 23 March 2018 - 5:00pm

A two-day intensive masterclass for managers, executives, health professionals, health planners, policy makers, researchers, and those active in health promotion and community services.

Friday, 23 March 2018 - 9:30am to 4:30pm

The Forum titled “Prevention of Chronic Diseases” is aimed at promoting and improving prevention strategies for patients with chronic disease.

Sunday, 1 April 2018 (All day) to Monday, 30 April 2018 (All day)

Premier's Active April is part of the Victorian Government's commitment to promote healthy and active lifestyles and get Victorians to join in the fun of increased physical activity.

Friday, 20 April 2018 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm

We all strive for a better community and it's important to recognise and promote Australian women who have contributed to societal change through advocacy and initiatives using their talents, skills and life experience.

Friday, 4 May 2018 (All day) to Saturday, 5 May 2018 (All day)

In the tradition of Wadawurrung, M~M creates a contemporary songline traversing the City of Greater Geelong and the Borough of Queenscliffe.

Covering 80 kilometres, from the granite ranges of the You Yangs to the mouth of the Barwon River at Barwon Heads, M~M brings together art, sport and community to connect with the land.

Thursday, 17 May 2018 (All day)

This year, the proposal is to focus attention on ALLIANCES for SOLIDARITY. Putting the focus of the Day on Solidarity and Alliances can create a valuable opportunity for all of us to reach out to our current partners to reinforce our bond, to reach out to new partners to raise awareness of our commonalities, and to engage in collective action around the Day.

Saturday, 26 May 2018 (All day)

On our pathway towards reconciliation, Sorry Day on 26 May is an important moment to remember the past policies of forced child removal.

Monday, 28 May 2018 (All day) to Tuesday, 29 May 2018 (All day)

Activating community leadership to combat inequality! 

Inspiring speakers include: Professor Gillian Triggs, Stan Grant, Jamila Rizvi, Philip Wollen, Hugh Mackay, Nicholas Gruen, and more!

Friday, 15 June 2018 (All day)

June 15th is World Elder Abuse Awareness Day (WEAAD) and is the main day in the year when the world voices its opposition to the abuse and suffering inflicted on older people.

Monday, 18 June 2018 (All day) to Sunday, 24 June 2018 (All day)

Refugee Week is Australia’s peak annual activity to raise awareness about the issues affecting refugees and celebrate the positive contributions made by refugees to Australian society.

Sunday, 8 July 2018 (All day) to Sunday, 15 July 2018 (All day)

NAIDOC Week 2018 will celebrate the invaluable contributions that Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander women have made – and continue to make - to our communities, our families, our rich history and to our nation.

Sunday, 29 July 2018 (All day) to Sunday, 5 August 2018 (All day)

Have you decided about organ and tissue donation? 

Saturday, 4 August 2018 (All day)

Children's Day and the week leading up to it, is a time for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander families to celebrate the strengths and culture of their children. The day is an opportunity for all Australians to show their support for Aboriginal children.

Monday, 3 September 2018 (All day) to Friday, 7 September 2018 (All day)

Created by national not-for-profit organisation Jean Hailes for Women’s Health, Women’s Health Week aims to get women talking about the health issues that matter most to them.

Monday, 1 October 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 31 October 2018 (All day)

Walk to School month is a fun and easy way for Victorian primary school kids to build healthy habits for life. Get involved today! Register below and walk, ride or scoot to and from school this October. 

Saturday, 20 October 2018 (All day) to Sunday, 28 October 2018 (All day)

Children's Week in Geelong represents one of the largest community celebrations focusing on young children. 

Friday, 26 October 2018 (All day)

Find out more about Intersex Awareness Day!

Saturday, 27 October 2018 (All day) to Sunday, 25 November 2018 (All day)

The Barwon Month of Action aims to raise awareness and educate our community about men's violence against women and children.

Saturday, 24 November 2018 (All day) to Sunday, 2 December 2018 (All day)

Social Inclusion Week aims to help all Australians feel included and valued, giving everyone the opportunity to participate fully in society.

Pages