Workforce Development Events List

Tuesday, 12 September 2017 -
9:00am to 5:00pm

This one-day forum is a must-attend event for all those in the Victorian disability sector.

Friday, 22 September 2017 -
10:00am to 2:30pm

VACCHO’s cultural safety training promotes a safe environment to enable useful discussions and interactions to take place through two-way communications between participants and facilitators

Thursday, 5 October 2017 (All day) to Friday, 6 October 2017 (All day)

GLHV, Val's LGBTI Ageing and Aged Care, and the conference committee invite you to be part of the 3rd National lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans and intersex (LGBTI) Ageing and Aged Care Conference, in Melbourne, Australia - 5 and 6 October, 2017.

Wednesday, 11 October 2017 (All day) to Friday, 13 October 2017 (All day)

The 9th Australian Rural & Remote Mental Health Symposium will be engaging the theme Impacts & Outcomes, Putting People First.

Thursday, 26 October 2017 - 9:30am to Friday, 27 October 2017 - 4:30pm

This two day Intensive Introduction includes common physical and emotional health issues which are a result of refugee experiences. This workshop also includes information on refugee health and settlement services and other important resources.

Monday, 30 October 2017 (All day)

This comprehensive introduction is recommended as the first professional development from Foundation House for those working with refugee background students and families.

Monday, 13 November 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, 14 November 2017 (All day)

The Not-For-Profit People Conference is Australia’s largest event focused on how to attract, manage, train and retain the best people for the NFP sector.

Friday, 17 November 2017 -
10:00am to 2:30pm

VACCHO’s cultural safety training promotes a safe environment to enable useful discussions and interactions to take place through two-way communications between participants and facilitators.

Monday, 27 November 2017 (All day) to Wednesday, 29 November 2017 (All day)

The conference values and builds on the strengths of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities and allied health workforce and fosters collaboration and connection.

Wednesday, 29 November 2017 (All day) to Friday, 1 December 2017 (All day)

The 10th National Housing Conference is the largest social and affordable housing event in Australasia.

Pages